School Logo

Meet the Governors


Clarice Cliff Primary School

We currently have vacancies for co-opted Governors on our Governing Body. The role is both challenging and rewarding. Take a look at our Vacancies page for more information. 


If you are interested in becoming a co-opted Governor, please contact Mrs D Broadhurst or Miss J Foxall via the school office. 


Governing Body members


Brian Williams             - Chair of Governors; LEA Governor

Sam Brown                  - Vice Chair of Governors; Co-opted Governor

Diane Broadhurst       - Headteacher

Emma Day                   - Co-opted Governor

Ian Jones                      - Co-opted Governor

(Vacancy)                     - Co-opted Governor

Rev Jeff Short             - Co-opted Governor

(Vacancy)                     - Co-opted Governor

Helen Foy                    - Staff Governor elected by staff at the school

Steven Parker              - Parent Governor, elected by parents at the school

(Vacancy)                      - Parent Governor

(Vacancy)                      - Co-opted Governor